Membership comprises the heads of each of the Australian Government health department, each state and territory health department and the New Zealand health authorities, and the Australian Government Department of Veterans’ Affairs.

The Chair is Ms Elizabeth Koff. All correspondence to the Chair should be directed to the Secretariat.

Australian Government

Department of Health


Dr Brendan Murphy

New South Wales

NSW Ministry of Health


Ms Elizabeth Koff


Department of Health and Human Services


Dr Euan Wallace


Department of Health

Director General

Dr John Wakefield

Western Australia

Department of Health

Director General

Dr David Russell-Weisz

South Australia

SA Health

Chief Executive 

Dr Chris McGowan


Department of Health & Human Services


Ms Kathrine Morgan-Wicks

Australian Capital Territory

ACT Health

Director General

Ms Kylie Jonasson

Northern Territory

Department of Health

Chief Executive Officer

Prof Catherine Stoddart

New Zealand

Ministry of Health

Director-General of Health

Dr Ashley Bloomfield

  Department of Veteran Affairs Chief Executive Officer Ms Elizabeth Cosson